#131
Word of Seizing Card BackWord of Seizing Card Front
TYPE
Instant

ABILITY
Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.) Untap target permanent and gain control of it until end of turn. It gains haste until end of turn.

FLAVOR TEXT
"Obey!"

ILLUSTRATOR
Vance Kovacs

LEGAL IN
Modern Legacy Vintage Penny Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2021-03-19 Casting a spell with split second won’t affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
  • 2021-03-19 If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can’t be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 2021-03-19 Players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 2021-03-19 Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack; their options are just limited to mana abilities and certain special actions.
  • 2021-03-19 Split second doesn’t stop triggered abilities from triggering, such as that of Chalice of the Void. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
  • 2021-03-19 After a spell with split second resolves (or otherwise leaves the stack), players may again cast spells and activate abilities before the next object on the stack resolves.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO