Wrexial, the Risen Deep

Commander Anthology Volume II
TYPE
Legendary Creature — Kraken

ABILITY
Islandwalk, swampwalk (This creature can't be blocked as long as defending player controls an Island or a Swamp.) Whenever Wrexial, the Risen Deep deals combat damage to a player, you may cast target instant or sorcery card from that player's graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that spell would be put into a graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
5/8

ILLUSTRATOR
Eric Deschamps

LEGAL IN
Modern Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2010-03-01 If you want to cast the targeted card, you cast it as part of the resolution of Wrexial’s triggered ability. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type are ignored. Other restrictions are not (such as “Cast [this card] only during your end step”).
  • 2010-03-01 If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. On the other hand, if the card has additional costs (such as kicker or multikicker), you may pay those.
  • 2010-03-01 If you cast the targeted card and it would be put into its owner’s graveyard from the stack for any reason (either because it resolves or because it’s countered), that card is exiled instead.
  • 2010-03-01 If you are unable to cast the targeted card (there are no legal targets for the spell, for example), nothing happens when the ability resolves, and the card remains in its owner’s graveyard.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

MintPO