Xantcha, Sleeper Agent

Commander 2018
#50
Xantcha, Sleeper Agent Card BackXantcha, Sleeper Agent Card Front
TYPE
Legendary Creature — Phyrexian Minion

ABILITY
Xantcha, Sleeper Agent enters the battlefield under the control of an opponent of your choice. Xantcha attacks each combat if able and can't attack its owner or planeswalkers its owner controls. {3}: Xantcha's controller loses 2 life and you draw a card. Any player may activate this ability.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
5/5

ILLUSTRATOR
Mark Winters

LEGAL IN
Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT

RULINGS
  • 2018-07-13 If a player creates a token that’s a copy of Xantcha, the player who creates the token is its owner, not the player under whose control it enters the battlefield. This is a change from previous rules.
  • 2018-07-13 The player who draws a card when Xantcha’s last ability resolves is the player who activated the ability.
  • 2018-07-13 Xantcha’s first ability is a replacement effect that modifies how it enters the battlefield, not a triggered ability. Players can’t take actions (such as activating its last ability) while Xantcha’s on the battlefield before it’s controlled by another player.
  • 2018-07-13 Xantcha’s controller may activate its last ability. In this case, the same player loses 2 life and draws a card.
  • 2018-07-13 If Xantcha can’t attack for any reason (such as being tapped or having come under that player’s control that turn), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having it attack, the player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.
  • 2019-08-23 In a multiplayer game, if Xantcha’s owner leaves the game, Xantcha leaves the game with them. If Xantcha’s controller leaves the game, Xantcha is exiled. This is a change from previous rulings due to Xantcha’s updated wording.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO