Yennett, Cryptic Sovereign

Commander 2018
#51
Yennett, Cryptic Sovereign Card BackYennett, Cryptic Sovereign Card Front
TYPE
Legendary Creature — Sphinx

ABILITY
Flying, vigilance, menace Whenever Yennett, Cryptic Sovereign attacks, reveal the top card of your library. You may cast it without paying its mana cost if its mana value is odd. If you don't cast it, draw a card.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
3/5

FLAVOR TEXT
She talks using riddles her disciples alone can unravel.

ILLUSTRATOR
Chris Rahn

LEGAL IN
Legacy Vintage Commander Duel

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT

RULINGS
  • 2018-07-13 If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X if you cast it without paying its mana cost.
  • 2018-07-13 If the revealed card doesn’t have an odd converted mana cost or if that card does but you choose not to cast it, you draw a card. Keep in mind that revealing a card doesn’t cause it to change zones. This means that the card you draw will be the card you revealed.
  • 2018-07-13 If you wish to cast the revealed card without paying its mana cost, you must cast it while Yennett’s triggered ability is resolving; you can’t cast for free it later in the turn.
  • 2018-07-13 Because all attackers are chosen at once, a spell cast this way can’t affect which creatures you can attack with, but it can affect which creatures will be able to block.
  • 2018-07-13 If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as evoke costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Tormenting Voice, those must be paid to cast it.

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO