Jadzi, Oracle of Arcavios // Journey to the Oracle

Strixhaven: School of Mages Collectors
TYPE
Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

ABILITY
Discard a card: Return Jadzi, Oracle of Arcavios to its owner's hand. Magecraft — Whenever you cast or copy an instant or sorcery spell, reveal the top card of your library. If it's a nonland card, you may cast it by paying {1} rather than paying its mana cost. If it's a land card, put it onto the battlefield.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
5/5

ILLUSTRATOR
Chris Rahn

LEGAL IN
Standard Future Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Commander Brawl Historicbrawl Duel

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2021-04-16 Each magecraft ability has a different effect, although they all have the same trigger condition, whenever you cast or copy an instant or sorcery spell.
  • 2021-04-16 If an effect creates multiple copies of an instant or sorcery spell, magecraft abilities trigger once for each copy created by the effect.
  • 2021-04-16 You may choose not to cast a nonland card revealed by Jadzi’s triggered ability. If you don’t cast it, it stays on top of your library.
  • 2021-04-16 If you reveal a modal double-faced card with Jadzi’s triggered ability, and both faces are nonland, you may cast either face by paying {1} rather than its mana cost. If only the back face is a land, you may cast the front face. If both faces are lands, you will put onto the battlefield front face up.
  • 2021-04-16 Some effects instruct you to copy an instant or sorcery card in a zone other than the stack. These copies do not cause magecraft abilities to trigger. However, most effects that do this also allow you to cast the copy, and casting the copy will cause magecraft abilities to trigger.
  • 2021-04-16 If you cast a spell with {X} in its mana cost using Jadzi’s magecraft ability, you must choose 0 as the value of X.
  • 2021-04-16 Putting a land onto the battlefield does not count as playing a land for the turn and doesn’t use the normal timing restrictions.
  • 2021-04-16 Because the magecraft ability supplies an alternative cost of {1} for the spell, you cannot pay any other alternative costs that may apply. However, you may pay additional costs and must pay any additional costs that are required.
  • 2021-04-16 If an effect creates a copy of an instant or sorcery spell, this will also cause the magecraft ability to trigger.
  • 2021-04-16 If you’re casting the card you reveal with Jadzi’s ability, you ignore normal timing restrictions.
  • 2021-04-16 For example, if you control Archmage Emeritus and cast an instant or sorcery spell, Archmage Emeritus’s magecraft ability will trigger and you will draw a card.
  • 2021-04-16 You may activate Jadzi’s activated ability only while Jadzi is on the battlefield. If Jadzi is no longer on the battlefield as the ability resolves, it won’t return her to your hand from any other zone.

TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
You may put any number of land cards from your hand onto the battlefield. Then if you control eight or more lands, you may discard a card. If you do, return Journey to the Oracle to its owner's hand.

ILLUSTRATOR
Chris Rahn

LEGAL IN
Standard Future Historic Gladiator Pioneer Modern Legacy Vintage Commander Brawl Historicbrawl Duel

Best Deal

-


Secure and guaranteed transactions.


Any doubt about your purchases? Our staff is available to support you.

Filters

NMPO