Kozilek, Butcher of Truth(Textured Foil)

Double Masters 2022 Collectors
#576
Kozilek, Butcher of Truth Card BackKozilek, Butcher of Truth Card Front
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
TYPE
Legendary Creature — Eldrazi

ABILITY
When you cast this spell, draw four cards. Annihilator 4 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices four permanents.) When Kozilek, Butcher of Truth is put into a graveyard from anywhere, its owner shuffles their graveyard into their library.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
12/12

ILLUSTRATOR
Ian Miller

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Brawl Historicbrawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2010-06-15 If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn’t blocked, it simply won’t deal combat damage to anything.
  • 2010-06-15 Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won’t be able to block.
  • 2018-12-07 Kozilek’s first ability triggers as you cast it, and that ability resolves before the spell itself. It resolves even if the spell is countered.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
CT Zero
Add cards from sellers all over the world and get them with a single shipment.
Find out how it works
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity